September 7, 2017

Challenges

Unmet Medical Need

Unmet Medical Need

Antibiotic-resistant pathogens complicate the treatment of infections. Physicians need new active substances and alternative strategies against which germs cannot develop resistances. Light is a powerful tool for understanding how microbes make us...
Structural Challenges

Structural Challenges

If an approach to a solution is confirmed in its principle function, the feasibility of specific applications must be assessed, and the market potential must be subsequently quantified. This entails many questions for technologists and basic researchers....
Threats and Necessary Actions

Threats and Necessary Actions

G7 Academies’ Statement 2015 Infectious Diseases and Antimicrobial Resistence Emerging infectious diseases and an microbial resistance seriously endanger individual and global health. A comprehensive strategy is needed to tackle health threats f...

September 7, 2017

Die Herausforderung

Unmet Medical Need

Unmet Medical Need

Antibiotika-resistente Erreger erschweren die Behandlung von Infektionen. Mediziner benötigen neue Wirkstoffe und alternative Strategien, gegen die Keime keine Resistenzen entwickeln können. Licht ist ein leistungsstarkes Werkzeug, um zu verstehen, w...
Strukturelle Herausforderungen

Strukturelle Herausforderungen

Ist ein Lösungsansatz in seiner prinzipiellen Funktion bestätigt, so muss anschließend die Machbarkeit für konkrete Anwendungen geprüft und das Marktpotential beziffert werden. Für Technologen und Grundlagenforscher bringt dies viele Fragen mit s...
Risiken und erforderliche Maßnahmen

Risiken und erforderliche Maßnahmen

G7 Academies’ Statement 2015 Infectious Diseases and Antimicrobial Resistence: Threats and Necessary Actions* Neu auftretende Infektionskrankheiten und antimikrobielle Resistenzen stellen eine ernsthafte Bedrohung für die Gesundheit weltweit und fü...