Advisory Council

The Advisory Council advises LPI on its scientific and translational strategy.

Prof. Dr. Isabelle Bekeredjian-Ding

Head of the Institute of Medical Microbiology and Hospital Hygiene at the Marburg University Hospital

Prof. Dr. Uwe Cantner

Professor of Economics at Friedrich Schiller University Jena

Dr. Bernd Ebersold

Head of Division Research, Technology and Innovation at Thuringian Ministry for Science, Economy and Digital Society, Erfurt

Ministerialrätin Dr. Ulrike Geiger

Head of Division 514 Quantum Technologies, Quantum Computing at Federal Ministry of Education and Research, Bonn

Prof. Dr. Jörg Hacker

Former President of German National Academy of Sciences Leopoldina, Halle

Prof. Dr. Susanne Herold

Head of Division Infectiology and Professor of Infectious Diseases of the Lung at Gießen University Hospital

Prof. Dr. Matthias Kleiner

President of the Leibniz Association, Berlin